Knebworth Primary School Governing Body Terms of Office, Membership and Responsibilities 2023-24

Governor Category	Name	Term of office	Link Responsibility	Committee / Working Party
Headteacher Governor	Natasha Laskey	With office		Governor Recruitment Panel School Unique Decarbonisation Plan
Headteacher Governor	Sim Bains	With office		Governor Recruitment Panel
Co-opted Governor	Gemma Wood Chair	22.5.21-21.5.25	Excellent Teaching and Learning – KS1 and KS2	Governor Recruitment Panel Risk register School Unique Decarbonisation Plan Pay Committee
Parent Governor	Brian Buckingham Vice chair	19.5.21-18.5.25	Inclusion & Equalities - PPG	
Co-opted Governor	Reeshi Harania	11.5.22-10.5.26	Finance	Pay Committee Risk Register
Co-opted Governor	Dharsh Perera Vice Chair	28.9.22-27.9.26	Inclusion & equalities - SEND	Pay Committee
Parent Governor	Nicola Watson	3.2.20-2.2.24	Safeguarding / Prevent / Children in Care Excellent Teaching and Learning - EYFS	Headteacher Performance Review Governor Recruitment Panel School Unique Decarbonisation Plan
Staff Governor	Sophie Harris	21.10.22-20.10.26	Recruitment, Training and Development	Governor Recruitment Panel
LA Governor	Ann Whelan	30.3.23-29.3.27	HR and Wellbeing	Headteacher Performance Review
Co-opted Governor	Aanchel Bhabuta	30.3.23-29.3.27	Equality, Diversity and Inclusion	
Co-opted Governor	Sarah Connolly	30.3.23-29.3.27	Safeguarding / E-safety	
Associate Member	James Lawson	30.3.23-29.3.27	Health, Safety and Premises	
Co-opted Governor	Vacancy x 4			

Instrument of Government
9 co-opted governors
2 x Staff Governors (including the Headteachers)

2 x Parent Governors

1 x Local Authority Governor